Skip to content
July 10, 2008 / Tetrahedroseph

Listen to Cool Bass

I have been listening to The Tom Warrington’s Trio CD Titled “Back Nine” on Jazz Compass.

Click to see Back Nine song list

Click to see Back Nine song list.

Larry Koonse – guitar
Joe La Barbera – drums
Tom Warrington – bass

There is a lot to listen to, but I really like the song “Nardis” (Miles Davis). “Nardis” is a duet between Joe La Barbera and Tom Warrington. I only listened to the beginning of the song at first so that I could get an idea of what the head sounded like. After I felt like I could recognize the main part of the melody, I listened to the drums. It’s cool to hear Joe La Barbera’s interpretation of the melody.

Tom Warrington will be playing in the Joe La Barbera Quintet on July 31st at Charlie O’s in the city of Van Nuys (California).

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sandrar / Sep 11 2009 1:23 am

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Like

    • mofojo / Oct 3 2009 9:56 pm

      Thank you Sandra! I want to post more often.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Through Open Lens

Home of Lukas Kondraciuk Photography

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

Diary of an Aesthete

A Spiritual and Artistic Pilgrimage Around the Globe

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

ipekseyhanpoyrazkarayel

Asla İdeallerinden Vazgeçme Asla! Never Give Up Your İdeals Never!

